Simply enter search in the box below.

What are you looking for?

Media Advisory & Social Reporter Alert: ICFP’s Not Without FP Forum Coming February 2-3 2021

MEDIA ADVISORY & SOCIAL REPORTER ALERT

The organizers of ICFP 2021 are holding a virtual forum for the ICFP Community to discuss family planning, Universal Health Coverage & COVID-19.

In the lead up to the International Conference on Family Planning in November of 2021, the ICFP 2021 is partnering with the community to host a 2-day virtual event and dialogue. This gathering will feature speakers from different facets of the ICFP Community and development sectors discussing the intersections between family planning, Universal Health Coverage and COVID-19.

#NotWithoutFP & #ICFP2021 are the official hashtags for this forum.

FORUM DETAILS

WHERE: You can access the Not Without FP Forum through ICFP2021.org. (Forum website coming soon)

WHEN: 2-3 February 2021 from 8:00 ET (12:00 GMT) – 14:00 ET (18:00 GMT) each day.

WHY: This forum is a natural gathering point for the ICFP Community on the path to ICFP 2021 in Thailand. Given the rescheduling of the dates of the conference, this forum will give the community an opportunity to share scientific updates, new realities and what we have learned during the last ICFP.

FOR SOCIAL REPORTERS: We are looking for social media reporters and content creators who are interested in engaging communities into this dialogue. We would love to hear from you.

If you are a social media reporter and would like to receive the engagement kit and other tools to cover the forum, please click here to register with us. We will be releasing an engagement kit in the coming months.

 

Current Schedule (as of September 2020)